NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Sacramento

    Recent Locations

      The 17th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards | 2019 in Sacramento

      • The 17th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards | 2019 Photo #1
      1 of 1
      August 20, 2019

      Tuesday   5:30 PM

      • No Performers Listed
      The 17th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards | 2019

      Center For Energy Efficiency And Renewable Technologies presents The 17th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards Tuesday, August 20, 2019 5:30PM – 7:30PM   Cocktail Reception and Hors D'oeuvres location: California Museum Facility Rentals1020 O StreetSacramento, CA   Please Note: Public parking garages close at 10:30PM.   Our Annual Clean Power Champion Awards Ceremony will be held on Tuesday, August 20, 2019. CEERT is hosting another very special party in Sacramento at The California Museum, 1020 O Street to honor six champions and pioneers of energy conservation and green, renewable energy.   CEERT's Clean Power Champion Awards 2019   Carl Zichella Special Lifetime Achievement Award Carl Zichella is a director of the Center for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Technology (CEERT). He also is Director of Western Transmission, Land & Wildlife Program at Natural Resources Defense Council. Zichella directs NRDC's ongoing effort to make the siting of renewable energy transmission in the West more efficient and environmentally responsible. He serves on NRDC's nationwide team working on climate and clean energy issues. Zichella is an environmental representative for the Western Electricity Coordinating Council's (WECC) Reliability Assessment Committee, and vice chair of WECC's Scenario Planning Subcommittee.   Dan JacobsonState Director, Environment CaliforniaDan drives strategy development and execution of Environment California’s campaigns and lobbying. He was the leading environmental organizer behind the successful campaign to enact SB 100 (DeLeon) and has successfully advocated for the passage of dozens of bills, including the first RPS-SB1078 (Sher) and AB 32 (Pavley), the Climate Solutions Act. He has spearheaded winning statewide ballot campaigns, and is the acknowledged grass roots leader and organizer among California’s environmental community.     Mark FerronFormer CPUC Commissioner & CAISO Board MemberMark is a leader in the intersection of energy, environment, finance and philanthropy. He was an architect behind SB 1016 (Skinner, 2018), the “Clean Miles Standard”. He serves on the Board of Trustees of the Rocky Mountain Institute. He served on the Board of Governors of the California Independent System Operator, and was also a Commissioner on the California Public Utilities Commission. He was instrumental in expanding the role of zero carbon resources in meeting both clean energy and reliability needs, and helped focus CAISO on reducing reliance on natural gas for grid reliability.     Aura VásquezFormer Commissioner, LADWPAura was a commissioner on the LADWP’s Board of Commissioners and helped lead efforts to move L.A. to 100% clean energy. Ms. Vasquez has been an organizer, advocate, and activist for environmental and social justice issues with more than 10 years of experience in New York, Washington D.C, and California. She brings her experiences as a Latina immigrant, woman of color and successful environmental leader to many issues concerning frontline communities.     Lorenzo KristovConsultant, Electricity System Policy, Structure & Market DesignLorenzo is a distinguished clean energy expert working to transition the electricity system to high levels of renewable generation and local distributed energy resources. For 18 years he was a principal at CAISO where he was a lead designer of the ISO’s locational marginal pricing market system. He advises non-profit organizations, including community choice aggregators, on the transition to clean energy.     William Funderburk, Jr.Former Commissioner, LADWPWilliam is the manager of the Los Angeles office of Castellón & Funderburk LLP. He was appointed by Mayor Eric Garcetti the LADWP Board of Commissioners, where he helped lead efforts to move LADWP away from coal and natural gas, and spearheaded local investments in rooftop solar, storage and other clean energy strategies. . Over the course of his career, he has helped develop many successful projects on sustainability, renewables, water quality, geothermal, air quality, groundwater resources, water recycling, storm water capture, and is a recognized leader on clean tech and climate policy issues.   SPONSORS PLATINUM William + Flora Hewlett Foundation SILVER EDF Renewables The Nature Conservancy NRDC SMUD Union of Concerned Scientists Bronze AWEA Berkshire Hathaway Energy Company BMW North America Bosch CalSEIA CYRQ Energy Enel X Environment California Geothermal Resources CouncilLADWPPattern EnergyRange Energy Storage Systems Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD Ed Smeloff Howard Wenger Westlands Solar Park

      Categories: Fundraising & Charity | Art Galleries & Exhibits | Museums & Attractions

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near The 17th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards | 2019. Book your stay now!